Skip to main content

FAQ

Can I cancel or change my reservation?

30 days prior to arrival (inclusive) : stays can be cancelled or modified. A cancellation will result in a full refund of the reservation amount, minus the service charge (7%). In the event of a change, if the rate of the new reservation is higher than that of the original reservation, payment of the remaining balance will be required. Changes are subject to availability in the reservation calendar and cannot be guaranteed.

Between 29 and 15 days before arrival (inclusive) : Stays cannot be cancelled, only changes are allowed. Cancellation will result in the loss of 100% of the reservation amount, plus applicable taxes. Any change to a reservation will result in a fee of $75 plus applicable taxes. If the rate of the new reservation is higher than the original reservation, payment of the remaining balance will be required (in addition to the $75 fee). In addition, no refunds will be issued if the rate of the new reservation is lower than the original reservation. Changes are subject to availability on the reservation calendar and cannot be guaranteed.

14 days or less before arrival (inclusive) : Stays cannot be cancelled or changed. Cancellations result in the loss of 100% of the reservation amount plus applicable taxes.

What are the high and low season dates?

High season: June 16 to October 20, December 16 to January 14 and March 1st to March 9.
Low season: January 15 to February 29, March 10 to June 15 and October 21 to December 15.

How can I contact Ewokk?

Our customer service can be reached by email at info@ewokk.ca and by phone at 514-418-3966, Monday to Friday, from 9:00 am to 5:00 pm. For any emergency, leave us a voice message and we will call you back as soon as possible.

However, in case of extreme emergency, call 911.

Is there a minimum rental period?

There is no minimum number of nights required for the rooms.
For the entire house, 2 nights minimum are required per reservation.

What are the arrival (check-in) and departure (check-out) times?

Accommodations are available from 4 p.m. on the day of arrival and must be vacated by noon on the day of departure. Additional costs will be charged if these times are not respected.

What is the maximum capacity of the accommodations?

The Ewokk is designed to accommodate and comfortably accommodate a maximum of ten (10) travelers at the same time, divided into three (3) bedrooms.

How is the rental going?

You will receive two emails when you have completed your reservation. The first will contain all the important information related to your stay. The second, a few days before your arrival, will contain a reminder of the instructions.

*Keep them safe!

Your arrival will be done independently, you can unlock the door of the Ewokk using the unique code provided and then access your room.

If necessary, our customer service can be reached by email or telephone (Monday to Friday, 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.). For any emergency, leave us a voice message and we will call you back as soon as possible.

What are the forms of payment accepted ?

We only accept credit cards (Visa, Mastercard).

Pre-authorization

A pre-authorization in the amount of $1,000 will be automatically debited from the credit card used when booking, 24 hours before your arrival. It serves as a security deposit to cover any costs and damages that may occur during the rental. The pre-authorization will be returned within 72 hours after the end of the rental if all the conditions of use of the service have been respected.

Are pets allowed?

Unfortunately, animals are not allowed.

Do you accept unaccompanied minors?

All minors must be accompanied by an adult.

Is there parking?

Parking for one vehicle per reservation is included free of charge. You are required to use exclusively the spaces designated for Ewokk customers and corresponding to your room number. Only one vehicle per room is allowed on Ewokk property.

Am I allowed to smoke on the Ewokk site, including the terraces?

The entire house is non-smoking. However, we allow smokers to smoke on the terrace but they must be 9 meters away from the main building and 9 meters from other guests to ensure the comfort and safety of all.

What are the rules to follow within the Ewokk?

  • The Ewokk is a relaxation area, so that everyone can enjoy their stay, it is requested not to harm the tranquility of other users. From sunset, it is requested not to make noise or listen to music outside the house. Fees may be charged in the event of non-compliance with these rules.
  • The use of outdoor facilities must be in accordance with the instructions provided in the guide available in your room.
  • Children under the age of 8 must wear life jackets in the pool area at all times and remain under the supervision of an adult.

Our full terms of service are available here.

Do you have a restaurant on site?

Ewokk does not have a restaurant, but you have a small kitchen area with mini oven and coffee maker to have your breakfast, and this from 7:00am to 11:00am.

However, be aware that there are several very good addresses almost everywhere near the Ewokk.

Skip to main content

FAQ

Puis-je annuler ou modifier ma réservation?

30 jours avant l’arrivée (inclusivement) : les séjours peuvent être annulés ou modifiés. Une annulation donnera lieu au remboursement complet du montant de la réservation, moins les frais de service (7%). En cas de modification, si le tarif de la nouvelle réservation est supérieur à celui de la réservation initiale, le paiement du solde restant sera exigé. Les modifications sont soumises aux disponibilités du calendrier de réservation et ne peuvent être garanties.

Entre 29 et 15 jours avant l’arrivée (inclusivement) : Les séjours ne peuvent être annulés, seules les modifications sont autorisées. L’annulation entraîne la perte de 100 % du montant de la réservation, plus les taxes applicables. Toute modification d’une réservation entraînera des frais de 75$, plus les taxes applicables. Si le tarif de la nouvelle réservation est supérieur à celui de la réservation initiale, le paiement du solde restant sera exigé (en plus des frais de 75$). De plus, aucun remboursement ne sera effectué si le tarif de la nouvelle réservation est inférieur à celui de la réservation initiale. Les modifications sont soumises aux disponibilités du calendrier de réservation et ne peuvent être garanties.

14 jours et moins avant l’arrivée (inclusivement) : Les séjours ne peuvent être annulés ou modifiés. Les annulations entraînent la perte de la totalité (100 %) du montant de la réservation, plus les taxes applicables.

Quelles sont les dates de haute saison et de basse saison ?

Haute saison : du 16 juin au 20 octobre, du 16 décembre au 14 janvier et du 1er mars au 9 mars.
Basse saison : du 15 janvier au 29 février, du 10 mars au 15 juin et du 21 octobre au 15 décembre.

Comment puis-je contacter Ewokk ?

Notre service client est joignable par courriel à info@ewokk.ca et par téléphone au 514-418-3966, du lundi au vendredi, de 9h00 à 17h00. Pour toute urgence, laissez-nous un message vocal et nous vous rappellerons dans les plus brefs délais.

Cependant, en cas d’extrême urgence, composez le 911.

Y a-t-il une période de location minimum ?

Il n’y a pas de nombre minimum de nuitées exigées pour les chambres.
Pour la maison entière, un minimum de 2 nuitées est exigé.

Quelles sont les heures d’arrivée (check-in) et de départ (check-out) ?

Les hébergements sont disponibles à partir de 16h le jour de l’arrivée et doivent être libérés avant midi le jour du départ. Des frais additionnels vous seront facturés si ces horaires ne sont pas respectés.

Quelle est la capacité maximale des hébergements ?

Le Ewokk est aménagé pour accueillir et héberger confortablement un maximum de dix (10) voyageurs en même temps, réparti dans trois(3) chambres.

Comment se déroule la location ?

Vous recevrez deux courriels lorsque vous aurez complété votre réservation. Le premier contiendra toutes les informations importantes en lien avec votre séjour. Le deuxième, quelques jours avant votre arrivé, contiendra un rappel des instructions.

* Conservez-les précieusement!

Votre arrivée se fera de manière autonome, vous pourrez déverrouiller la porte du Ewokk grâce au code unique fourni et ensuite accéder à votre chambre.

En cas de besoin, notre service à la clientèle est joignable par courriel ou par téléphone (du lundi au vendredi, de 9h00 à 17h00). Pour toute urgence, laissez-nous un message vocal et nous vous rappellerons dans les plus brefs délais.

Quels sont les modes de paiement acceptés ?

Nous acceptons uniquement les cartes de crédit (Visa, Mastercard).

Pré-autorisation

Une pré-autorisation d’un montant de 1000$ sera prélevée de manière automatique sur la carte de crédit utilisée lors de la réservation, 24 heures avant votre arrivée. Elle sert de dépôt de garantie pour couvrir les éventuels frais et dommages pouvant survenir durant la location. La préautorisation sera restituée dans un délai de 72 heures après la fin de la location si toutes les conditions d’utilisation du service ont été respectées.

Les animaux domestiques sont-ils admis ?

Malheureusement, les animaux sont interdits.

Acceptez-vous les mineurs non accompagnés ?

Toutes les personnes mineures doivent être accompagnées d’un adulte.

Y a-t-il un stationnement ?

Un stationnement pour un véhicule par réservation est inclus sans frais.Vous êtes tenu d’utiliser exclusivement les emplacements désignés pour les clients du Ewokk et correspondants au numéro de votre chambre. Un seul véhicule par chambre est autorisé sur la propriété du Ewokk.

Suis-je autorisé à fumer sur le site du Ewokk, incluant les terrasses ?

L’intégralité de la maison est non-fumeur. Nous autorisons toutefois les fumeurs à fumer sur la terrasse mais ceux-ci doivent être à 9 mètres de distance du bâtiment principal et et 9 mètres des autres invitées afin d’assurer le confort et la sécurité de tous.

Quelles sont les règles à respecter au sein du Ewokk ?

  • Le Ewokk est un espace de détente, pour que chacun puisse profiter de son séjour il est demandé de ne pas nuire à la tranquillité des autres usagers. À partir du coucher du soleil, il est demandé de ne plus faire de bruit ou d’écouter de la musique à l’extérieur de la maison. Des frais pourront être chargés en cas de non-respect de ces règles.
  • L’utilisation des installations extérieures doit se faire conformément aux instructions fournies dans le guide disponible dans votre chambre.
  • Les enfants de moins de 8 ans doivent en tout temps porter des vestes de flottaisons dans l’enceinte de la piscine et rester sous la supervision d’un adulte.

L’intégralité de nos conditions de service est disponible ici.

Avez-vous un restaurant sur le site ?

Ewokk ne tient pas de restaurant, mais vous disposez d’un petit coin-cuisine avec minifour et cafetière pour prendre votre petit déjeuner, et ce de 7:00am à 11:00am.

Toutefois, sachez qu’il existe plusieurs très bonnes adresses un peu partout près du Ewokk.